Senior Cross Country Group News from Age Class 2016

Following up on the fine performances at MHSAA, the Senior distance group continued it’s winning ways.

Here is a brief summary of the Age Class Championships held on Saturday, October 29, 2016 at Harbourview:

Provincial Champions
Erin Valdardson – Senior Women (Running two age classes up)
Josh Samyn – Youth Men
Sierra Sutherland – Youth Women
Ceci Howes – Midget Women

Silver Medalists
Noah Hoffman
William Boyle

Bronze Medalists
Tristan Chambers
Margrett Watt

Notables to the top 13
Jack Taylor – 4
Alyssa Moon – 4
Noel Kendle – 5
Heath Kurys -5
Jasper Roadley – 7
Naomi Epp – 7
Justin Benjamin – 8
Brooke Lambert – 11
Peter Kolodziez – 11
Robert Bornn – 12
Ella Thompson – 12
Karanbir Rangi – 13

In the team category, WOA teams won the team championships in the Youth Men, Midget Men, Midget Women, and Bantam Men categories.